[ENG/HAN] Butterfly – 방탄소년단 BTS

작사 LYRICS
방시혁 HITMAN BANG, Slow Rabbit, Pdogg, 브라더수 BROTHERSU
작곡 COMPOSITION
방시혁 HITMAN BANG, Slow Rabbit, Pdogg, 브라더수 BROTHERSU
편곡 ARRANGEMENT
방시혁, Slow Rabbit, Pdogg, 브라더수(BrotherSu)

번역 TRANSLATIONS
Chelsea S. / @chelseaaasj
Please credit accordingly before using.

“How lucky I am to have something that makes saying goodbye so hard.”
– A. A. Milne

To recognize there is someone so precious that you fear they won’t be part of your reality — that’s beauty in itself, isn’t it?

아무것도 생각하지 마
Don’t think of anything
넌 아무 말도 꺼내지도 마
Don’t say anything, not a word
그냥 내게 웃어줘
Just give me a smile

난 아직도 믿기지가 않아
I still can’t bring myself to believe it
이 모든 게 다 꿈인 것 같아
All of this seems like a dream
사라지려 하지마
Please don’t ever vanish on me

IS IT TRUE? IS IT TRUE?
YOU, YOU
너무 아름다워 두려워
You’re so beautiful that I fear you
UNTRUE, UNTRUE
YOU, YOU, YOU

곁에 머물러줄래
Will you stay by my side?
내게 약속해줄래
Will you promise me?
손 대면 날아갈까 부서질까
Maybe if I let go of your hand, you’ll fly away or break
겁나 겁나 겁나
So fear, fear, fear comes to me

시간을 멈출래
Will time stop?
이 순간이 지나면
If this moment passes by
없었던 일이 될까 널 잃을까
Maybe this will become something that’s never happened, or I’ll lose you
겁나 겁나 겁나
So fear, fear, fear comes to me

BUTTERFLY, LIKE A BUTTERFLY
마치 Butterfly, bu butterfly 처럼
Just like a butterfly, bu-butterfly
BUTTERFLY, LIKE A BUTTERFLY
마치 Butterfly, bu butterfly 처럼
Just like a butterfly, bu-butterfly

넌 마치 BUTTERFLY
You’re like a butterfly
멀리서 훔쳐봐 손 닿으면 널 잃을까
I steal glances from afar; if our hands touch, will I lose you?
이 칠흑 같은 어둠 속 날 밝히는 나비효과
In this raven-black darkness, the butterfly effect illuminates me
니 작은 손짓 한 번에 현실을 잊어 난
With one of your light touches I lost touch of reality

살며시 쓰다듬는 바람 같아
Like the wind that tenderly caresses me
살포시 표류하는 먼지 같아
Like the drifting dust that gently drifts
넌 거기 있지만 왠지 닿지 않아 STOP
You’re there but for some reason I can’t touch you, STOP
꿈 같은 넌 내게 butterfly, high
You’re like a dream, my butterfly, HIGH

UNTRUE, UNTRUE,
YOU, YOU, YOU

곁에 머물러줄래
Will you stay by my side?
내게 약속해줄래
Will you promise me?
손 대면 날아갈까 부서질까
Maybe if I let go of your hand, you’ll fly away or break
겁나 겁나 겁나
So fear, fear, fear comes to me

시간을 멈출래
Will time stop?
이 순간이 지나면
If this moment passes by
없었던 일이 될까 널 잃을까
Maybe this will become something that’s never happened, or I’ll lose you
겁나 겁나 겁나
So fear, fear, fear comes to me

심장은 메마른 소리를 내
My barren heart cries out
꿈인지 현실인지 알 수 없네
There’s no way of knowing if it’s dream or reality
나의 해변의 카프카여
My Kafka on the shore
저기 숲으로 가진 말아줘
For my sake, please don’t go into those woods
내 마음은 아직 너 위에 부서져
My heart is still shattering all over you
조각조각 까맣게 녹아 흘러
Piece by piece, charred, melted, flowing
(난 그냥 이대로 증발하고 싶어)
(I just want to vapourize on the spot)
내 사랑은 영원인 걸
My love will be forever
IT’S ALL FREE FOR YOU BABY

곁에 머물러줄래
Will you stay by my side?
내게 약속해줄래
Will you promise me?
손 대면 날아갈까 부서질까
Maybe if I let go of your hand, you’ll fly away or break
겁나 겁나 겁나
So fear, fear, fear comes to me

시간을 멈출래
Will time stop?
이 순간이 지나면
If this moment passes by
없었던 일이 될까 널 잃을까
Maybe this will become something that’s never happened, or I’ll lose you
겁나 겁나 겁나
So fear, fear, fear comes to me

BUTTERFLY, LIKE A BUTTERFLY
마치 Butterfly, bu butterfly 처럼
Just like a butterfly, bu-butterfly
BUTTERFLY, LIKE A BUTTERFLY
마치 Butterfly, bu butterfly 처럼
Just like a butterfly, bu-butterfly

Leave a Reply

