[ENG] Fear – MINO (ft. Taeyang)

Fear – MINO (송민호) ft. Taeyang (태양)
Composer: Zico/Poptime
Lyrics: Mino/Zico
DJ & Manipulator: DJ Kaesama
Translations: © @chelseaaasj

This song is about the time when I started on this path
The numerous moments in which I fell
To myself, who endured 6 years
To have gotten here, even if it’s hard it can’t be helped
The words I’ve practiced saying thousands of times
For the first and last time, this will be my, Song Minho’s, story

When I turned back and looked it was further than I thought
I’ve come here and I was alone, I’m suddenly afraid
When I look at myself, the reality that I was weary
I was lonely, and all of a sudden, I’m fearful

Yo, you’re doing well, because I was confused,
Just like how I got here, just go,
Just do it like you did, you know yourself,
You practiced, didn’t you, about a thousand times

After once or twice frustration becomes common
That which we call opportunity is naturally life’s crises
I certainly know this, the way to get up again
You said you’d take a trip to heaven, hurry, pack your carrier

Don’t stop, there’s still many things to do
Look at the photo of your parents backing you
You’re your sibling’s mirror, the star of the family
You must shorten your sleep so they’ll sleep comfortably

Hey moron, don’t show it, you’ll have to be strong though I know it’s lonely
You’ll have to endure it, are you crying? You’re a man.
Stop crying right away and take up your responsibility again

When I didn’t want to look at anything
Forcefully holding my eyes open, I was just fearful
Suddenly becoming fearful, that’s why I was like that

When I didn’t want to say anything
Raising my voice on purpose, there is no other reason
I was fearful, I was fearful (I was fearful)

Like a habit of speech I said, I always believe in myself
I said I had no enemies, but my enemy was in my mirror
The continual fighting made me lose my rationality
I killed myself, even my mother was wary of me

The attention from the public, living in the CCTV
I dug in one place desperately, fearing it could become my grave
Father, if you’re watching me then give me the right answer
I’m too sensitive to be an adult, I still don’t know the method,
It’s so painful to keep crashing, now I know how late I was
There are too many wounds that won’t heal, for me to be lashing out ignorantly

When I didn’t want to look at anything
Forcefully holding my eyes open, I was just fearful
Suddenly becoming fearful, that’s why I was like that

When I didn’t want to say anything
Raising my voice on purpose, there is no other reason
I was fearful, I was fearful (I was fearful)
I keep getting fearful

I’m thankful for everything, set aside religion,
Even morally corrupt presidents, to my current company that rescued me
The many survivors that left me this stage
Big uncle, now in Heaven, who taught me to live like a man
Family, and members that are like my shoulders and my brothers
Just for today I’ll take comfort in this
I won’t be a coward of tomorrow, I’m maturing

When I didn’t want to look at anything
Forcefully holding my eyes open, I was just fearful
Suddenly becoming fearful, that’s why I was like that

When I didn’t want to say anything
Raising my voice on purpose, there is no other reason
I was fearful, I was fearful (I was fearful)
I keep getting fearful

Leave a Reply

