83 | Lost in Fort Canning

 

 

 

IMG_4656

Three years of going for Shakespeare in the Park hasn’t changed a thing. Four shows later, I still get lost in Fort Canning, in the hot weather and uncomfy shoes.

 

IMG_4663

雨季中百花掉落过后的沉默 – 蘇打绿

IMG_4657

And when I got to the Park, boyyy was I surprised. I was here on VIP tickets given to me by a business associate, and I knew there’d be a buffet.. but I didn’t know there would be such good food, wine, personal mat, backed cushion and even a fan (which as we all know is the most important thing). Ah, this is the life!

After that stint in oppressive heat, all I wanted to do was to have my food, sip wine, and talk to the good people at SRT. Spoke to Gaurav, whom I haven’t seen since the first SRT showcase. For some reason, I was really amused when he warned people not to venture to the right of the park (because it’s a graveyard) and then sat back to enjoy the rest of the show.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

 

Shakespeare in the Park is almost like an annual affair now, and although I am not much of a Shakespeare girl, I think watching a play under the stars is amazing. Oh, and SRT really does do its actors right. 😉

Ah, I wish I could live like this all the damn time.

Leave a Reply

