78 | Elderflower Gin

IMG_4070   So somewhere in the holidays a crazy idea struck me. I was due at China Court in the afternoon, so why not wake up early, walk around Tiong Bahru and collect a book from Kenny. Good idea right? Wrong. Things went topsy-turvy when (surprise surprise) I woke up late. Made it to Tiong Bahru for breakfast (@ 1PM) of iced mocha with a pork cheek and gruyere sandwich. Not my favourite, but they took my three cheese sandwich off the menu 😦 IMG_4078 Bringing Cynthia around Tiong Bahru in the sweltering sun. I love going there on weekdays and just soaking in the quiet atmosphere. I’m glad I have my little escapades. IMG_4120 Very pretty pavement speckled with bottlecaps outside one of the restaurants along Kim Pong Road. Was it Heart of House? I can’t quite remember.. Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset Headed to China Court (which we took ages to find) where we finished everything we had to do. China Court is a very pretty place to work in but terrible to find. No building in this place looks like an office. Oh boy, we definitely had an adventure looking for it. Left China Court and decided to visit a cafe we saw on Mothership’s list, My Awesome Cafe, just across the road from us to Telok Ayer. Cynthia was so besotted with the place, she was literally drunk on the atmosphere here. IMG_4122 IMG_4116   Before we left, the waiter showed us some gin that they had and enticed me to try their elderflower gin. Just thinking about elderflower gin in a mixer tempts me. Mm, perhaps time to go back there soon?

Leave a Reply

