64 | Frenzied Haste

It’s been a crazy week, guys.

Between schoolwork and chapter and theatre work and my languages I barely have time to do anything else at all. I barely know where to put my attention at all! I guess I expected to be busy but just not this level of frantic rushing. Anyway, SB had our first SB Day/Orange Day on Wednesday and there was footage on CNA if you watch the news. Had a great time w/ the 02 lovelies and here is the evidence:

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetIMG_1870

We ended up playing Cluedo in Hilltop Haven.

.

.

.

A beautiful class photo ♥

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

The other highlight of the week would be that I caught Atomic Jaya with Elainn on Friday because a friend gave me free tickets. 🙂 And it was a serious riot! Other than the very skilfully penned script, Claire Wong and Karen Tan are so gifted at acting that I lost myself thoroughly in the show! Also, I am a sucker for multilingual plays so this really got to me. Had us in stitches (and that annoying lady behind us who laughed like a snorting pig)!

Elainn then came to my place for a sleepover and we foolishly decided to watch Glee – the tribute episode to Cory Monteith titled “The Quarterback” – despite her having to go to school early and me having to go for dramatic writing classes later that day. Very bad decision indeed because I began crying 3mins into the first song (they sang 525, 600 Minutes/Seasons of Love oh no I cannot) and by the time Rachel came on with Make You Feel My Love I just wept endlessly. Oh, Cory, how will you ever know the ways you’ve touched our lives?IMG_1940

Zoomed straight to SRT for dramatic writing classes and I say this really honestly, I’m going to miss SRT so much when I’m gone, like having withdrawal symptoms. I have become so accustomed to going for theatre week after week without fail that when this term ends I pretty much don’t know what I’m going to do with my life. 😦 Read through our scripts with Bill and I truly enjoy hearing all of their writing. Can’t wait for the showcase of our pieces in Jan 2014!

Headed to the Esplanade to chill out and reward myself for being punctual for school for an entire week (this is nothing short of a miracle) and saw this amazing art installation called Circle of Hope by Octo Cornelius at the main foyer and it was on deforestation in Indonesia. Go and see it, guys.

IMG_1941

“Why do you keep changing homes?”

It semi-depresses me to think that the hustle and bustle of this week was just a prelude to next week’s madness. With Singapore Writer’s Fest, Career Fest and projects to be completed in Week 4.. I will really need some time to recuperate during e-learning week. I’ll be tuning in to lectures in my PJs, by the way.

An OOTD to end things off on a brighter note:

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

And of course, not forgetting to show off my swanky, eco-friendly new pencilcase that I got from a stationery shop in Plaza Sing. Do also note the inordinate number of lipsticks in the background. That’s not even counting my favourite Revlon Super Lustrous (Peach Me), Clinique Chubby Sticks (Oversized Orange & Mega Melon) as well as my two DHC ones in my bag, bringing that count to a holy number of FOURTEEN. And these are just the frequently used ones! By golly, I am an addict.

IMG_1950

//

Just gotta grit my teeth and tough it through the week yo.

Leave a Reply

