63 | Back In The Fray

I hadn’t realized how much I missed 02 until I actually got back to SP and met them again.

It’s true, I’d enjoyed the seven week sabbatical, but nothing beats being around these lovely people who are always off-kilter and all a little neurotic. Going through the first semester with them has really cemented my affections for them and now life would be a lot quieter without them, and that’s not necessarily a good thing.

And by off-kilter/neurotic, I mean being so trigger-happy that it’s bordering absurd.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

A simple trip to the toilet ended in glee.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Such a cute photo I feel!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

W/ the guys, all of whom tower over me 😦

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Monkey business in the second hour of accounting because 02 is just like that.

IMG_1660

A hug from sweet Qianying! I feel so loved 🙂

Tuesday was a public holiday though, so Rachel and I quickly grabbed Ms Cecilia Tan, the current VP of South View, for a girls’ day out. We’d wanted to visit Super K for Korean BBQ before going for Cake Spade, but both were unfortunately closed, so we stormed other Korean BBQ restaurants before heading to explore Chinatown and Tiong Bahru.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Red Dot Museum & Peck Seah Street. Love such quaint signs!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Sweet treats at the highly acclaimed TBB, which, tbh, doesn’t have anything on Flock >(

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

With the best friend of 6 coming 7 years! 🙂

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Because I always make good use of sunlight.

Wednesday meant back to school, and so more chaos ensued.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Homegirl. So thankful and blessed to have this sweet peach around! 

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Our group won the straw tower challenge cuz we touched the skies.

Attended Matchbox Mayhem after school, an arts-based networking event, and I finally saw Rocco! Also met the friendly people from Couch Theatre, Rocco’s friend Rachel and owner of Peatix, Fabian! I don’t think I’ll ever truly get sick of networking and finding new connections in my life. :’)

The next day was back to school though, and somehow, all of us use accounting lessons to camwhore.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Janice’s default “I Can’t Close My Mouth” face. Also, my “Delighted To Meet You” face.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I swear I didn’t hear Syahirah say “Eh, sexy face hor!”

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Grin grin grin. 🙂

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Birthday boys & girls. Happy birthday y’all! *blows candles*

IMG_1728

All of them making wishes. Ian looks so delightedly pensive!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

W/ Claudia, who’s always dressed impeccably. Love her! 

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Found a nice place to take photos just behind my place!

Skipped my first lesson today because.. honestly, 8AM mornings?! Who does those? Sigh. Nevertheless, had a really enjoyable day –

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

How many shots of Janice have you seen in this post alone already? 

Had a catch-up chat with Cynthia at Flock for three whole hours over coffee. Nothing beats good girl-bonding time! 🙂 She tried the Dark Chocolate Cake & Nymph of the Nile tea and gave me serious cravings as well. 😦 Thank goodness though because I had my usual Banoffee with Iced Mocha and that sort of settled the craving. Sort of.

Left to meet Liansheng & Noel for Sheares at the Substation soon after. One thing I love about theatre is how you see the same faces over and over at productions because it’s the same interconnected people you work with. I also really love meeting new people so this was a truly enjoyable evening!

x

It’s been a great week guys, Sem 2 is off to a good start. I can feel it in my bones.

Leave a Reply

