58 | Not A Height to Scale

Had a leisurely time the past few days despite the rushing because nothing really ruffles my feathers when I can still cough out time to relax with my friends, esp my closest ones! 🙂 Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Folded this heart at Macdonald’s on Saturday just before Trojan Women. The paperclip was supplied by Liansheng, and you can imagine the look of surprise on my face when he magicked this out of his wallet. A man who carries paper clips around in his wallet all the time. I like.

I really liked the young actors’ rendition of Trojan Women. It was my first time watching this piece performed so great job Vanessa, Deborah and Vignesh, you guys have gotten this piece so imprinted in my mind now. The lyrical feel of the entire text is simply amazing – thank you Ellen McLaughlin for adapting this! It’s a simple tale with not so simple repercussions and messages that almost ask you to get up and do something about the way things are at present.

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset Mahjong with Fraser, Yuanchen, Kimtat, and Haikal on Monday 🙂 I’m improving, and I have never been more attracted to this game before. IMG_1142 New iPhone cases from society6. I am smitten – both of these are very me, don’t you think? Also, don’t even try putting a name to the kind of style I like. It’s very erratic, eccentric, eclectic, whatever you call it. It’s anything but ordinary. Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset   Hit Pies & Coffee with Mummy on Tuesday – nothing beats Flock I still say! We went there primarily for The Cheese Ark where I bought a block of Francine cheese. Lovely salty taste that melts on your tongue. Mild yet not bland and definitely still flavourful. What’s not to love?

Happiness is accumulated like a tub of water after a downpour, and it’s never something that you have to actively search for. Sometimes happiness is simply looking around and being aware enough to collect it as it pours down on you.

Leave a Reply

