Blogtember: Online Shopping

Share links to your favorite online shops, preferably with a few photos of your favorite items in each shop.

As you all probably know, I am a pretty crazy online shopper. It’s my retail therapy in the weeks that I get cooped up and horribly claustrophobic at home. I think it’s pretty convenient and there’s that pleasant surprise you get when your parcel arrives – I love it! Anyway, because I love to share all that is good, this post will be kind of shameless promotion for the various online shops I’m going to introduce – bear with me!

I like to think of Luxola as the beauty equivalent of Zalora.

Before I begin singing of its merits – here’s my favourite product from this store!

I did mention that I’m a hoarder, right?

Basically this is a 12-brush cruelty-free set from Sigma, which is right up there with Real Techniques and M.A.C for having the best brushes ever. I can totally see why it’s so raved about. There have been incidences where I’ll be just randomly brushing my hand with the huge fluffy powder brush and oh, it’s just worth the money.

What I love about Luxola is that they have delivery.

Nothing really beats knowing that your parcel arrives safely at your door – in less than 2 days. Seriously, I’ve never had a delivery where I had to wait for more than 3 days! Order and it comes right to your door, why not?

To top things off, Luxola carries brands like Sleek Makeup, butter london, covet london, REN, and z-palette. Icing on the cake would be my favourite brands Rachel K and Leaders Insolution! I would really recommend trying the eye palettes (especially Storm) by Sleek, which, as a matter of fact, I got last week, and Rachel K’s CC Cream & skincare range!

Ending off today’s post would be dolltodollcosmetics.

Dolltodoll is owned by Juli, of bunbunmakeuptips and carries hard-to-find brands like Lioele, Sugarpill, etc. She also carries Sigma, Real Techniques, Urban Decay, Monistat, Physician’s Formula and K-palette so it’s pretty much like a one-stop shop. Many of these items cannot be found in Singaporean stores, like certain shades of the Revlon Colourstay Foundation (which is pretty brainless if you ask me) and Maybelline mascaras like Full N’ Soft, Great Lash etc.

If you visit any of these stores based on my recommendation and do buy something, share with me! 😉



Leave a Reply

